DS-KS6170
Hikvision DS-KS6170 is an embedded SIP server reference with 300 base extensions and 60 concurrent calls, with higher 400/500-extension and 90/120-call stages requiring capacity expansion. It lists Gigabit LAN/WAN ports and optional telephony modules. Choose the host, base capacity, line types and required modules together; maximum figures do not describe an automatically included configuration.
Hikvision · Full reference: DS-KS6170
Choose quantityManufacturer reference
Manufacturer details describe the cited version. Confirm the exact unit and intended system.
System and capacity selection
- Device class
- SIP Server
- Operating system reference
- The manufacturer describes an embedded operating-system SIP server. No desktop OS, application licence or third-party plugin is inferred.
- Processor reference
- 1.8 GHz ARM Cortex is listed. A core count or exact processor SKU is not supplied by this row.
- System memory
- 16 GB ROM and 4 GB RAM are listed. These are system memory references, not an included recording disk.
- SIP extension capacity
- 300 base users/extensions are listed, expandable to 400 or 500 with one or two capacity-expansion boards. Do not describe 500 as the base configuration.
- Concurrent call capacity
- 60/90/120 concurrent-call stages are listed, separately from 300/400/500 extensions. Higher stages require the corresponding capacity expansion; confirm the DSP modules.
- Expansion-board and DSP limits
- The guide allows up to two telephony expansion boards in total, selected as DS-KSMET08 or DS-KSMETE1, plus up to two DS-KSME100 DSP modules. Do not read separate maxima as two of every board type at once.
Network, media and line interfaces
- LAN and WAN interfaces
- One LAN and one WAN 10/100/1000 Mbps port are listed. Physical interfaces alone do not prove both are enabled or that PoE is supported.
- Ethernet operating modes
- Single mode uses LAN as uplink and disables WAN; Bridge uses LAN as uplink and WAN as a PC bridge; Dual permits both as uplinks. The guide identifies Single as the default. These are network modes, not simultaneous routing guarantees.
- Video codec references
- VP8, H.263, H.263P, H.264 and MPEG4 are listed. The row does not establish a video resolution, video-call concurrency or universal endpoint compatibility.
- Audio codec references
- G.711 a-law/µ-law, G.722, G.726, G.729A, GSM, Speex, ADPCM and iLBC are listed. Confirm codec and endpoint/service interoperability.
- Network transport references
- UDP, TCP, TLS and SRTP are listed. Actual encryption, certificates, SIP service and endpoint configuration must be verified; this is not a completed secure deployment.
- DTMF methods
- In-band, RFC4733, RFC2833 and SIP INFO are listed. Confirm the method required by the connected service and devices.
- USB reference
- USB 2.0 is listed. No bus-power rating, supported storage format or included USB device is specified here.
- Analogue and BRI port limit
- Up to sixteen RJ11 ports are listed and require the expansion boards and suitable optional telephony modules. FXS and FXO/BRI maximum rows must not be added as independent simultaneous port totals.
- Mobile-module capacity
- Up to six GSM/3G/4G ports are listed with optional modules. Confirm the exact regional module, supported bands, SIM and carrier service; no cellular module or active service is promised as included.
- Digital trunk port limit
- The maximum is two E1/T1/J1 ports with the appropriate optional trunk boards. They share the available expansion-board positions; do not assume all RJ11 and digital-trunk maxima coexist.
- Hard-disk reference
- One SATA interface supporting a disk up to 2 TB is listed. Confirm a compatible disk and actual supplied contents; no disk or recording duration is promised.
- SD-card reference
- One SD-card slot is listed. Capacity, format, speed class and supplied card are not established by this row.
- Optional expansion roles
- The optional list names DS-KSME100 as a DSP module, DS-KSMET08 as an eight-RJ11 expansion board and DS-KSMETE1 as a one-E1/T1/J1 expansion board. These have different purposes and are not interchangeable or promised included.
Power and environmental references
- AC supply reference
- AC 100–240 V at 50/60 Hz with a listed maximum input current of 1.5 A is specified. Input-current rating is not measured operating consumption or a DC/PoE supply specification.
- Consumption reference
- The sheet lists ≤ 45 W. Test population and optional-module loading are not specified here; confirm an adequately rated supply rather than treating this as a measured fully expanded-system load.
- Weight reference
- 2.6 kg is listed. Packaging and optional-module population are not specified by this row; this is not a shipping-weight promise.
- Operating temperature
- 0 to 40 °C is listed for operation. Confirm ventilation and actual room conditions; no outdoor weather rating is inferred.
- Storage temperature
- −20 to 65 °C is listed for storage, not operation.
- Operating humidity
- 10–90% non-condensing is listed. Prevent condensation; this is not an ingress-protection rating.
Selection notes
- Manufacturer reference for DS-KS6170 only. Confirm actual host, board, telephony modules, hardware revision, firmware, carrier service and installation conditions. Optional parts and expanded capacities are not promised as supplied or simultaneously available.
- This guide statement applies only to DS-KS6170 with its named host and expansion configuration, not every other model listed in the guide.
- ISD supplies products only. Confirm the actual host, expansion configuration and service. Manufacturer references do not confirm stock, price, ETA, included components, local warranty, image rights or publication approval.
Official documents
Manufacturer source checked 2026-10-20. The supplied unit and local terms require confirmation.
IS DistributionsEnquire